Pretty Little Liars Book 1 by Sara Shepard Review

 

Three years ago, Alison disappeared after a slumber party, not to be seen since. Her friends at the elite Pennsylvania school mourned her, but they also breathed secret sighs of relief. Each of them guarded a secret that only Alison had known. Now they have other dirty little secrets, secrets that could sink them in their gossip-hungry world. When each of them begins receiving anonymous emails and text messages, panic, sets in. Are they being betrayed by some one in their circle? Worse yet: Is Alison back? A strong launch for a suspenseful series

 

When I first heard about this series, which was at least three years ago I thought “ugh seriously? how could a book about dolls be so interesting?” obviously I was just judging the book by its cover. Come three years later, I adore it. When i first started reading this particular book I couldn’t put it down. What I liked about it was how Sherpard kept the suspense going. I remember speed reading just to figure out what the ‘Jenna thing’ was and little secrets along the way that Shepard threw in. Oh well, enough with my ranting on, I guess I should tell you about the book itself? yes im correct, here I go.

The book really is of four girls who ‘coincidentally’ became friends, to be specific best friends, their click being ruled by the one and only most fabulous Alison! One night when they were supposedly having the best night of their lives, poor little Alison disappeared. Through out this entire book the girls are being tormented and stalked with some of their deepest darkest secrets which they all assumed Alison took to the grave with her. Because all these secret are only what Alison knew, the one big question for them all was, is Alison really still alive?

I cannot exactly tell you more because it would just ruin a master piece, but I promise you if you just take your time out to at least buy only the first book!! you won’t even be in control of your body when you head to the store for the second and third and so on so on.

Leave a Reply

